SPACE-SAVING COMBINATION

IFAS sys­tems in waste water technology 

An IFAS process (Inte­grat­ed Fixed Film Acti­vat­ed Sludge) com­bines the advan­tages of con­ven­tion­al acti­vat­ed sludge with those of biofilm sys­tems by com­bin­ing the two tech­nolo­gies in a sin­gle reac­tor. In an IFAS sys­tem, syn­thet­ic media are used in the acti­vat­ed sludge tank as growth area for addi­tion­al bio­mass. This com­bi­na­tion allows a much high­er bio­mass con­cen­tra­tion and sludge age com­pared to con­ven­tion­al acti­vat­ed sludge processes. 

 

The sol­id bio­mass also helps to improve the resis­tance of the sys­tem to organ­ic or hydraulic shock loads. Our IFAS tech­nol­o­gy has been inte­grat­ed into munic­i­pal and indus­tri­al waste­water treat­ment plants to mod­ern­ize exist­ing sys­tems (improv­ing treat­ment capac­i­ty and waste­water qual­i­ty) and reduce the space require­ments of new plants (by opti­miz­ing the aer­a­tion tank vol­ume). With the IFAS process, an increase in treat­ment capac­i­ty of up to 100 per­cent can be achieved with­out con­struc­tion work.

The process with Cleart­ec® Biotextil 

  1. Cleart­ec® Biotextile
  2. Biofilm
  3. flex­i­bil­i­ty
  4. Removal of surplus

 

or com­plete­ly min­er­alised biomass

Please select a coun­try – the cor­re­spond­ing con­tact will be displayed.

Sales 
Geritt Olf weißer Hintergrund
Ger­rit Olf 
Phone:+49 511 — 64644418 
g.olf@jaeger-envirotech.com
Sales 
Icon-Kontaktperson
Philip Buhmann 
Phone:+49 511 — 64644413 
p.buhmann@jaeger-envirotech.com
Sales 
Icon-Kontaktperson
Ehsan Moham­mad Pajooh 
Phone:+49 170 — 7950497 
E.MohammadPajooh@jaeger-envirotech.com
Sales 
Natcha Kosolkamolmas
Natcha Kosolkamolmas 
Phone:+49 511 — 64644415 
n.kosolkamolmas@jaeger-envirotech.com
Sales 
Rico Schuhmann
Rico Schuhmann 
Phone:+49 511 — 64644421 
r.schuhmann@jaeger-envirotech.com
Sales 
Cosica Hong Portrait
Cosi­ca Hong 
Phone:+86 150 — 13865526 
Cosica.Hong@jaeger-shenzhen.cn
Sales 
Cao  Zengwen Portrait
Cao Zengwen 
Phone:+86 135 — 90117642 
Zengwen.Cao@jaeger-shenzhen.cn
Sales 
Ding Bo Portrait
Ding Bo 
Phone:+86 189 — 26536453 
Bo.Ding@jaeger-shenzhen.cn
Sales 
Zhang Kuan
Zhang Kuan 
Phone:+86 189 — 26536455 
Kuan.Zhang@jaeger-shenzhen.cn
Sales 
Zhang Lei Portrait
Zhang Lei 
Phone:+86 181 — 28443596 
Lei.Zhang@jaeger-shenzhen.cn
Sales 
Sima Dong
Si Ma Dong 
Phone:+86 181 — 28848589 
Dong.Sima@jaeger-shenzhen.cn
Sales 
Monica Lee Portrait
Mon­i­ca Lee 
Phone:+86 181 — 28848597 
Hongyan.li@jaeger-shenzhen.cn

Covid-19 Contents